QUESTION GEM FOLK!!!!!!

RS

QUESTION GEM FOLK!!!!!!

Post by RS » 4 years ago

About blue topaz.

It’s not supposed to be clear underneath....right?

And I swear I see what looks like layers, like a triplet.

So this wouldn’t be blue topaz?

I should be shocked as this looks like quartz.
3 x

JewelryQueen

Re: QUESTION GEM FOLK!!!!!!

Post by JewelryQueen » 4 years ago

I am not an expert here but if the stone is not bezel set look at it from the side. If it looks clear and/or not the same color as when viewed from the top my money is on quartz triplet.
2 x

RS

Post by RS » 4 years ago

JewelryQueen wrote:
4 years ago
I am not an expert here but if the stone is not bezel set look at it from the side. If it looks clear and/or not the same color as when viewed from the top my money is on quartz triplet.
I looked again when I went upstairs last night. The side of the stone actually has what looks like a silver coating (paint?) on it. And the underside of the stone is not blue.
I BET quartz.
I am angry.

So what do I do with this info? I am certainly not going to return it because well...you know.
SLC has a big problem.
And the item is still on the site.
🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
3 x

Gemsnob

Post by Gemsnob » 4 years ago

Was this sold as just "blue topaz"? Not a specific color of blue topaz? Any color of blue topaz is heated all the way through. Its not coated, its not a triplet. I have seen on this network and the J, jewelry sold with just "blue topaz" and I wondered why they didnt specify the color. London blue, sky blue, electric. Something isnt right.
3 x

honey

Post by honey » 4 years ago

RS, you need to reference ourrrr own......Gemaholic!!!!
3 x

RS

Post by RS » 4 years ago

Gemsnob wrote:
4 years ago